Fulcrum Staff

Fr Ryan

Very Reverend Michael G. Ryan
Chair of the Board
Pastor, St. James Cathedral

Father Michael G. Ryan was ordained a Catholic priest at St. Peter's in Rome in December of 1966. Since then he has served in pastoral and administrative positions of the Archdiocese of Seattle, including a term as Assistant Pastor of St. Patrick's in Tacoma, Director of Vocations for the Archdiocese, Director of the Permanent Deacon Program, faculty member of St. Thomas Seminary, and Pastor of the San Juan Island parishes. Under Archbishop Raymond G. Hunthausen he served as Archdiocesan Chancellor and Vicar General (1977-1989). He was appointed by Archbishop Hunthausen to serve as Pastor of St. James Cathedral in 1988 and has served in that capacity ever since. In 1999 he was awarded a Doctoral Degree in Humanities, honoris causa, by Seattle University.


a holterAnthony Holter
Executive Director      

(206) 748-7987

Anthony Holter joined Fulcrum as its executive director in August 2013. Most recently, Anthony served as Director of Program Evaluation and Research for the Alliance for Catholic Education (ACE) at the University of Notre Dame. He was also an Assistant Professional Specialist in the Mary Ann Remick Leadership Program, and a Fellow in the Institute for Educational Initiatives. He earned a Doctoral degree in Educational Psychology from the University of Wisconsin-Madison, after graduating from the ACE Service Through Teaching program where he taught for two years at Holy Trinity Catholic Middle School in Charlotte, NC, and earned his Master of Education degree. Anthony has published and presented in the areas of Catholic education, interpersonal forgiveness, moral education and development, and research methods. He and his wife have two young daughters and are enjoying discovering the Pacific Northwest.


Sue MechamSue Mecham, MNPL
Managing Director 
(206) 748-7989

Sue manages the Foundation’s daily operations, fund development and organizational relationships. Working closely with board members, key stakeholders and staff, she assures successful execution of fundraising plans and program goals. Sue previously served as Director of Gift Planning at Seattle Preparatory School, and chaired the Catholic Secondary Schools Development Directors' group. Sue has presented at National Catholic Educational Association conferences at Boston College, California and Minnesota, and contributed to Momentum magazine. She is an Emeritus Trustee of Seattle Children's Hospital Guild Association Board. Sue holds a Masters in Not For Profit Leadership from Seattle University and is a graduate of Washington State University in Business Administration and Marketing. She is a member of St. Bridget parish.      


susan ocomaSusan Ocoma
Programs Manager
(206) 748-7988

Susan joined the Fulcrum Foundation in November, 2011, as the Programs Manager. Prior to joining Fulcrum, she worked for 4 years at Hopelink, an Eastside non-profit. Born and raised in Seattle, she thoroughly understands the value of a Catholic education and is excited to be able to use her skills to help the Fulcrum Foundation in its mission. Susan attended St. John Elementary School, Bishop Blanchet High School and Seattle University, graduating in 2003 with a BA in Business Administration. She and her husband are parishioners at Blessed Sacrament Parish in the University District. 


Ann MilkowskiAnn Milkowski
Office Manager
(206) 219-5812

Ann joined the Fulcrum Foundation in March 2011. Prior to joining Fulcrum, she spent the past 5 years working for Starwood Hotels & Resorts. Ann is very excited to be working for the foundation, having experienced firsthand the benefits of Catholic education. She attended Holy Rosary in Edmonds K – 8, Holy Names Academy, and Gonzaga University. She graduated from Gonzaga in 2005 with a BA in Broadcasting. She is an active parishioner at St. Francis of Assisi in Burien and enjoys volunteering in her community.



Stephanie Singler
Development Specialist
(206) 219-5811

Stephanie joined the Fulcrum team in August, 2014. Prior to joining Fulcrum, Stephanie had an extensive marketing career in the for-profit world. As a volunteer leader, she has excelled in fundraising for Assumption-St. Bridget School and her Seattle Children’s Hospital guild. Stephanie holds a BA in Marketing from Western Washington University. A member of St. Bridget parish, she is excited to join the Fulcrum team and support the mission for Catholic education.



cathy wiseCathy Wise
Graphic Design Specialist
(206) 748-7988

Cathy joined the Fulcrum Foundation in June 2011. A Seattle native, she attended St. Bernadette school, Kennedy High School and Seattle University. After working briefly as an ultrasound technologist, she spent the next 20 years at home raising her children. During that time, her volunteering in creative capacities at her children’s Catholic schools cultivated an interest in graphic design.

She returned to school, and now at the Fulcrum Foundation, she is able to continue her support of Catholic education by using her new graphic design skills. In addition to design work, Cathy cares for an adult daughter with special needs. She and her family are active members of the St. Louise Parish community.



Fulcrum Board of TrusteesBoard Group


Archbishop J. Peter Sartain

Very Reverend Michael G. Ryan,
Chair of the Board
Pastor, St. James Cathedral

Mr. Richard Cooley, Vice-Chair
Seafirst Bank, Retired

Mr. George Hofbauer, Secretary
Principal, Holy Rosary School,

Larry Brouse, Treasurer
Pastoral Assistant for Administration,
St. James Cathedral

Dr. Anthony Holter
Executive Director 

Mrs. Sue Mecham
Managing Director 



Alokolaro Aspiri Audino Breshock
Ann Alokolaro Ray Aspiri Tony Audino
Chair, Distribution
Bob Breshock
Chair, Finance 
Brouse Cooley Fraga Fraga
Larry Brouse
Treasurer, Board
of Trustees
Richard Cooley
Vice Chair, Board
of Trustees
Frank Feeman Luis Fraga
Chair, Diversity
Green Heynderickx Hoban Hofbauer
Rick Green Roy Heynderickx Shawn Hoban

George Hofbauer
Secretary; Co-Chair, 
Governance Committee

 A.Holter Hurley Knight Knollmann
Anthony Holter Regan Hurley Steve Knight Tom Knollmann
Kolding Lee Little   McDonald
Brendan Kolding
Chair, Amici
Mary Lee
Chair, Development
April Little Deacon Larry
Mecham OHalloran Prato Radermacher

Sue Mecham
Managing Director

John O'Halloran

Mike Prato Fr. Michael
 Rowan Ryan Sallis Sprague 
Fr. Stephen C. Rowan Sheila Ryan
Chair, HR Committee
Co-Chair, Governance
Fr. Steven Sallis Joe Sprague 
Sr Mary Tracy Twining VanDerhoef  P.Jeoffroy
 Sr. Mary Tracy, SNJM Dan Twining Phil VanDerhoef Philippe Jeoffroy


Not pictured: Diane Irvine